Happy for a change

I, at this particular moment,
am contented and satisfied;
if you will believe me for now,
that I am happy for a change!

The sun is out shining brightly,
the birds are chirping and singing!
I can hear mowers run outside,
signaling that springs is back!

My worries have melted and slid away
and my aches and pains have lifted.
I am surrounded by those that love me
and those that will hold me dear.

I embrace this lovely and loving moment
and keep it close to me in my heart;
for I love this day of cheerful levity
and hold you all in my heart and my soul!

Leave a Reply

