Why won’t you love me?

I was willing to give you my all;
I was ready to risk all I have.
All you had to do was fall-
-fall into my arms and say yes.

You tread carefully behind your facade,
so carefully crafted over the years.
You are afraid to loose it all
and for that risk no tears.

But when you are afraid to cry
you also are afraid to live.
You don’t want to risk the dark sky
but you sacrifice true love’s kiss.

Maybe you will find that trust
and be happier when I’m gone;
but maybe, just maybe, one day…
…one day just maybe you will remember me.

Leave a Reply

