Face the Tide

You worry that I will leave,
you worry that I will not stay.
I tell you this simple truth-
I will be at your side every day!

Do not worry that I will give up;
I will not turn you aside.
I will keep you and hold you up
and forever help you face the tide!

This day saw a new blessing bestowed
and we felt God’s grace and warmth again.
As long as we are together as one,
we can survive any flood and flame.

I love you with all my heart
and to not have you would be like death…
…a death not worth dying at all.
I choose to continue to be your breathe!

Leave a Reply

