Insomnia

I can feel another restless night;
filled with dark emotion…
I long to see the light,
but this insomnia binds me tight!

My eyes are weary and red,
my arms grow heavy as lead.
My head spins and I grow dizzy…
this depression is always being fed.

My mind is always racing
and I am forever pacing…
I’ll always remember you,
but I know your thoughts of me are few…

2 Responses to “Insomnia”

  1. The insomnia poem.. so true! I went through it for a few months.
    I’ve added your blog to my Epic Ballad of POetry Links.

Leave a Reply

